Books published in 1534

Sort by [ Popularity | Published | Titles ]


  [english | 1534]  

Francois Rabelais

Summary: [The Life of Gargantua and of Pantagruel (in French La vie de Gargantua et de Pantagruel) is a connected series of five novels written in the 16th century by Francois Rabelais. It is the story of two giants a father (Gargantua) and his son (Pantagruel) and their adventures written in an amusing extravagant satirical vein. The text features much crudity scatological humor and violence. Lists of ...]
Genres: [fictionDownloads: 113